Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< You Already Have It. >>

One day you'll wake up and realize that the life you've chosen isn't what you really want. I know because I've seen that light in your eye. You'll find that you've done everything that you should and that space inside which you thought would be full is emptier than ever. You'll wonder why you didn't take chances in your youth, and imagine what life could have been.
But by then you'll be tied by obligations. You'll have a career, a mortgage, maybe even a spouse. You'll start to question the truth of the life you've lived. But in your own mind it will be too late, and there will be nothing left to do but pity yourself and bemoan your choices. And for once I'll be ahead of you. Because I pity you already.

Strong as Steel, Sharp and Deadly,
Iron

<< 1:20 a.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali