Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< Conversation >>

In a small diner a conversation like so many others took place. It was important to none but the two people who had it, but to the two of them it was very important. To Brett in particular.

"She's using you Brett," Danny said, eyes wide open and hands spread in supplication.
"She wouldn't do that." Brett spat back, looking down at the french fries left on his plate.
"Look at this from a non-pussyclouded angle. She only calls you when she wants a piece of ass. That's all you are to her is a penis with legs that will come get her and take care of that little itch. She'll continue to use you until she finds someone who can satisfy her better. Or maybe she'll get bored and leave anyway."
"Fuck You." Brett's elbows were now on the table and his head rested on his hands which pushed at his eye sockets."
"You know I'm your friend, I'm not going to bullshit you about the way I see it."
"She cares about me."
"Whatever gets you through your day." Danny stood up, "I gotta piss. Think about it."

<< 12:18 a.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali