Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< Poetry *SLAM* >>

I jotted this down today while I was skipping lunch. I kind of like it. Let me know what you think.

Run your race round dead men's stakes that mark their hollow graves
And tell your tale to those that care to hear how you were saved
In my stone cold track the dew makes pools as I wake every morn
for my footsteps fall in wild child fields, not upon the paths well worn
And so the entrampling multitude will lay an avenue stone gray
for Human Progress - that fierce persistent beast - cannot be turned away

Clicking closed I seek to find new wilderness pristine
To lay beside, in my minds eye, the trampled fields of green

Strong as Steel,
Iron

<< 12:37 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali