Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< This weekend, one duck included (sort of) >>

C came home for the weekend. I guess I should count myself fortunate that I got to see her at all, but I wish I had more time. We went out friday to No Shame theatre and I met her friend lisa, who's company I enjoy immensely. I hope I get to see lots more of them both.

No Shame. It used to be one of the greatest things to do on a friday night. But it has really gone downhill since Pingel left. Q tries really hard to pick up the slack, but he has J-Wo dragging him down along with some chick who decided to talk about her sex life for ten minutes or so. I would try to help, and save no shame from itself, but unfortunately I haven't been able to write a good script since I broke up with bonnie. This isn't to say that I can't write, I just can't seem to write a humorous sketch to save my life. Unless No shame gets new writers, good new writers, it appears to be doomed to a withering death.

I know that I promised you guys some ducks, but I lost that piece and I'll give it to you when I find it. In substitution I'd like to fill in with my favorite duck joke. If you've already heard it then you should just skip the next paragraph.

So a duck walks into a restaurant. He looks at the maitre de and says "You got any duck food?" The maitre de says "no we don't have any duck food and we don't serve ducks, now get out of here." So the duck leaves. he comes back the next day and says "you got any duck food?" The matitre de says "No we don't have any duck food and we don't serve ducks now get out of here. so the duck leaves. he comes back the next day and says "you got any duck food?" The matitre de says "No we don't have any duck food and we don't serve ducks now get out of here. so the duck leaves. This happens over and over again for about 2 weeks. Then the duck comes in and asks "you got any duck food?" the maitre de replies "no we don't have any duck food. we don't serve ducks and if you come in here again I'm going to nail your feet to the floor." The duck leaves but comes back the next day. The maitre de glares down at him, waiting for the question. "you got any nails?" asks the duck. "no" says the maitre de. "well in that case" says the duck, "do you have any duck food?"

See, I still have a sense of humor.

Iron

<< 9:39 a.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali