Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< HSIAFE >>

Well, I very much meant to update when I got home from work. The problem with that was that I got off work at 5 and immediately sat down at the bar where a beer was poured for me. The beer was a dark disgusting green, but it was free so I drank it. And then I drank 4 more. All while playing on the megatouch machine with Katie (server, 5'9" short brown hair, skinny with a very expressive face.

How many of you have ever played a mega touch machine. My dad used to refer to arcade machines as "quarter gobblers." Well, if arcade games are the crack of Bar video, then megatouch is Grade A Heroin. You can shove 12 dollars into the thing playing silly games the purpose of which is to get the high score and out perform all the other drunks who have played the machine before you. Sometimes in involves cheating and getting 5 people to play a reflex game designed for 1 person. But the teamwork is fun and you can crowd alot of people around the screen.

Then I came home and sat down to think about updating. And I wished The B a happy paddy's day. She responded in kind and we conversed momentarily. I'm getting much better at this simple conversation with her. It seems that at this time we're both trying to keep them short so we don't ruin things. Slowly slowly, that's the way to rebuild.

And then read some Fark.com headlines. They were very humourous, especially the one about Gas Stations not having enough 2's to keep up with gas prices.

HSIAFE
Holy Shit It's a Fucking entry. How did I manage to do that?

Scratching head,

Iron

<< 7:32 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali