Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< - >>

It's time for another rousing rendition of "things I hate"

People who don't signal, or those who turn their blinker on at the last second. Seriously people, we have these things on our cars for a reason. They're to alert other drivers to what you're doing and when. It is completely pointless to turn on your signal at the last second as by that time it is too late for any driver who would be affected by your turn to change their intended course. But as to just not using them, what the fuck? Do you want to get run into? is that your problem?

Squeaky shoes on tile floors. Especially when they're mine, because then they don't go away. Of all the things I dislike about winter, this one is probably number 1. On days when there is snow on the ground and it gets caught in the tread of people's shoes, they squeak forever as people move around on tiled floors. It's like a drill upside my head. And not only is it boring a hole, it has an annoying sound too it at the same time. Fuck.

Enough hating.

Why is it that I find it tough to quit a shitty job? I could probably find a different one that pays better and maybe even get better hours. The trouble is that looking for jobs is just a pain in the ass. And seeing as how I'm going to be quitting my current job as a short order cook very soon to take a summer job at a boy scout camp it's sort of pointless to look now anyway.

All this is really sort of irrelavent since my standards for what constitutes a "good" job are ridiculously low. Like this:

Good Job: One in which a person is paid for services rendered.

See anything in there about a minimum salary? I don't. Everything is negotiable depending on how desperate I am for a job.

Did everyone see the new surrealism generator? I said to myself, "self" I said, "for a diary with a Salvador Dali theme, it's not very surreal." So lo and behold the surrealism generator jumps out at me from it's hiding spot in the internet and adds a slight touch of genius to my site.

<< 10:54 a.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali