Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< more of....something >>

Finally, a time alone to myself to think and write.

General notations: I think I'm finnally actually starting to get over her. We've both said some very hurtful things to eachother and been very hurt. I'm really not sure that we're going to be able to keep our agreement and be friends. I would like to keep trying for that goal, but being friends requires trust, and I don't know that two people who have hurt eachother in such a way can redevelop such a trust.

While playing with one of my katana the other day I achieved a state of thoughtlessness that I have never experienced before. I would really like to learn more about sword forms so that I can try to achieve this same state again. Who knows, maybe it will even help lead to non-existence. Or maybe it will just lead to me being able to chop off somebodies nuts with a single slash. Either way I'll be happy.

Bree, I really think you're being too hard of a judge. Going away is a difficult thing, any of us would want to express our feelings over such a thing. And if they're a little sappy (or alot) then what is the harm? it's not like they were mailed out engraved in gold, they were expressed quietly on a blog in a way that is the readers choice to take or leave. No more on this here, more in person if you choose. (unless I'm missing my guess entirely about who you're talking about)

Kevin (though I'm not sure you read this maybe bree will pull you over and make you), write more dammit. I miss the times when I could skip over to your blog and get a good chuckle, or as was sometimes the case a wave of puzzlement and a feeling of hmmm... I know you're not dead, so you have no excuse, and laziness is not an excuse.

Poo, get your ass here so we can tear shit up. People are all over me about when you get into town and how long are you staying. They were all hoping you'd Tir Asleen, but I had to dash those hopes. At the very least, Bhakdar was insistent that we come and visit him at least for one day.

<< 5:16 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali