Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< what is this "break"? >>

What does it mean to take a "break" from a relationship. The way I understand it, it's like breaking up only you plan on getting back together. While a couple is on break, what happens? What is allowed? Do you see other people? As I'm sure you've figured out by now, I'm really confused.

Bonnie has informed me that she needs a "break." And I play on doing my best to respect her wishes. However this raises a dilemma, I'm mostly staying in the Cities over the summer so I can be close to my Bonnie. But now she's not my Bonnie, she's her own Bonnie. So what am I here for now? Not to mention the fact that she's talking about not going to the Big Wu Reunion, something that we've been planning for months. Timing sucks but I'll feel like an ass if I complain.

I've decided to try to be bonnie's friend, but it's proving rather difficult. I can no longer just walk up behind her and enfold her in my arms. My arms miss holding bonnie. The process is made more difficult when she does little things like put her arm around me. I just don't know what I'm supposed to do. Anything? Something? Nothing? The way I have it figured, my new relationship with bonnie will be akin to my relationship with bree. Only I'm still deeply in love with bonnie, so what is one to do?

On an only slightly different note I believe I've reached yet another stage in my life where things are falling apart. The good thing is that there isn't very much built up aside from my relationship with bonnie so I don't have all that far to fall. The short fall, coupled with the fact that I have now recognized the fact that this process will repeat itself without end, has made it the easiest out of any of the breakings of the world of Ryan. Having taken up Taoist thought since the last time, I realize that the good points of life can only be so in relation to the bad, meaning that the bad points have diametric pupose and hence are not bad at all but useful and therefore good.

So to recap:

1.Bonnie and I are taking a "break." (though I have no idea what that means)

2.Bad is good (and vice versa as well)

3.I'm thinking about coming back to CF for the summer (this was never stated but rather implied)

Strong as steel, more malleable

Iron

<< 9:47 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali