Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< I'm an asshole, yodel yodel yodel yo >>

It occurs to me today that I really can be an asshole, especially in writing. I was reading some replies from various university offices regarding the messages I sent to them. They were kind enough to send me back a copy of what I wrote, and I read it and realized that well...I'm a dick. Of course, I'm smiling as I write this. I think that being a dick is a useful talent for me to have. I mean really, You gotta see this email I sent to really appreciate what I'm talking about.

" I believe there is a mistake on my current registration. Onaccessing my current grades, it lists the total hours for the current semesteras 16.

I am currently taking three 4 credit hour courses and a 5 hour credit course. Far be it for me to say that an institution of higher learning such as this can't do simple math, but that appears to be the case.

It would be greatly appreciated if someone would look into this as I would very much hate to be cheated out of a credit that I'm spending so much money on.

Thank you

Ryan Toppin

PS If someone could tell the university president that students are

poor and can't afford another tuition hike, that would also be nice."

You see? I think that really has just the right amount of sarcasm to establish the point that I'm rather pissed off. I'm just enough of an ass without totally overdoing it.

In other news I miss my Bonnie. She's at another speech competition this weekend. I really don't know whether to hope she does well or badly, seeing as how the outcome of this tournament determines how much I'll get to see her over the next few weeks. Plus also determining whether or not we're going to spring wars. We've already decided that we really want to make it to melcaorme and she said that she's probly going to bring her friend christine along, which I think is cool. I'll have to remember to pack an extra tent.

I don't know what I'm complaining about, I'll get to see her next weekend but somehow it's never enough. I want to see her all the time, but I can't. *sigh*

The other day bree shot me an email, and of course I immediately emailed her back, as if that did any good, it'll be another month or so before she finds a computer again. *sigh* (again)

Strong as steel, forged as armor

Iron

<< 9:31 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali