Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< Sitting >>

He remebered the days when he could run a mile without getting winded. Now he couldn't even walk 6 blocks without wanting to rest. It felt good though, to take the weight off his feet.

A small group of ducks swam in circles. Ocasionally they would turn their tail fethers up as they dove for some small scrap of food. The had found a still place in the river, where a fallen tree caused the current to slow and loop back on itself. One duck stood out from the rest. It swam in an odd way, leaning to its left side.

He watched the odd duck, trying to determine why it swam in such a strange way. It hit him. The duck had only one leg. Apparently one legged ducks don't swim in circles. He marveled at the determination and the adaptability of the duck. To survive such a wound, and then develop a new way to swim. He wondered what had happened to it. Run in with a propeller? Attacked by a fish or some other animal?

A rushing sound drew his attention behind him, and he stood quickly and turned. A dog burst from the bushes and made a line straight for the flock of ducks. It rushed into the water and the flock took to wing. He watched as the crippled duck struggled to get airborne, and then flew off with the others. Once airborne the leg seemed to make little difference to the duck, he was barely distinguishable for the others.

A man came jogging up the path and scolded the dog for getting wet.

The moment ruined, He abandoned the bench and the area to the man and his dog.

* Ok, for those who are reading this please let me know what you think(aka, notes). I think I'm going to keep going with this since I sort of engoy writing it. Though I'll probably add some sort of life update after this and subsequent entries.

Anyways, Last night we went to a house party. Two kegs that were drained by midnight, I drank because I had nothing else to do. Wow, that's quite a reason. James got wasted as per usual when he hits the sauce, he needs to learn moderation.

Tonight Dan has some friends over, they're watching American Wedding. You know, the sequel to the american pie movies. I think that it, along with it's prequels get chalked up with the list of movies that I can't watch all the way through because I think they're fucking stupid. Notably also on this list is Old School, which half the people I talk to can't shut up about. Fuck it. I guess I'm just weird.

Strong as steel, still malleable

-Iron

<< 10:17 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali