Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< A time to Update >>

Ok, so for a long time I've felt like I should write an entry, I just really haven't felt like it at all. The trouble is what to say now that I have actually sat down to update.

I'm listening to my beatles list right now, I really enjoy it. I can't understand how people could not like the Beatles. It's all just so emotionally triggering, you know? Well, not all of it. But for the most part the Beatles just make me happy.

So as has been noted by poo and bonnie, a plot is currently underway to get both myself and bonnie down to arizona and back. The thing that's really troubling me right now is how this is going to work with bonnie's car. If she has to drive to get to CF then her car is going to be stuck there. The question I run into is how I can get her down to CF without her having to drive. Because she's going to be in the Cities for Christmas with her family obviously. I'm thinking that either I or poo or the both of us together will end up driving to the cities to snag us a bonnie and then driving back to CF. Which is ok with me I guess (a road trip with two of my favorite people), but I'm sure that we'll have enough of roadtripping by the time we make it to AZ.

Stones and Arrows of men's minds assault me

Not with purpose are they hurled but the concussion is no less for it

Slings and Bows are the suffering of man in his struggle through life

And cursed am I in my pity, my empathy, to be a unintentional target for their errant barbs

Cursed am I to see the painful lances of men's eyes, and yet I have no cure

So I went to capoeira tonight, it was billie's 2nd anniversary of his batizado. So of course we kicked the crap out of him. Which reminds me that I have a birthday roda coming up. have to fight everyone in the group in succession. I get to have the crap kicked out of me... What's kind of sad is how much I'm looking forward to it.

Eu faco Armada

Eu faco Queixada

Quando fico na roda

Jogo Capoeira

Yeah, that's the song that I made up today. I feel pretty proud of myself, I think I might be getting kind of good at this speaking portugese thing. It's amazing what I can do when I really try.

And now for another questionarre, because I think they're fun.

Name: Iron (if you're reading this and you don't know my real name then I guess you're just not priveleged(though with a bit of digging you can find it)

Sex: Male (You thought I was gonna put "yes" didn't you)

Age: 19

Birthday: o1/28/84

Place of Birth: That one place, oh yeah CF

Parents: Living

Pets: I got plants. I had a bull snake named billy this summer but I had to let him go

Height: 5' 11" ish

Hair Color: brown

Eye Color: Blue

Eye Color of Choice: tinted glass

Writing Hand: right

Current Residence: The Cities

BODY ILLS AND SKILLS

Nervous Habits: Cracking knuckles

Do you bite your nails? all the freaking time

Do you pick your nose? only when nobody is looking

Are you double jointed? nope

Can you roll your tongue? yes, and other nifty tricks

Can you raise one eyebrow at a time? only the left one

Can you blow smoke rings? just one among many talents ganered from a misspent youth

Can you blow spit bubbles? I am royalty, of course I can (Claire's answer, but I like it)

Can you flare your nostrils? no, sadly

Can you cross your eyes? of course

Tattoos? maybe soon

CLOTHES

Which shoe goes on first? depends on which one I grab

Speaking of shoes, have you ever thrown one at anyone? I have an older brother who is a dick. What do you think?

On the average, how much money do you carry in your purse/wallet? $108 I'm freaking rolling in the dough

What jewelry do you wear 24/7? hemp

What's sexiest on a guy? hmmm...this is a tough one. I guess eyes since that's usually what's sexiest about most people.

Would you rather be on time and look OK or 10 minutes late and look great? I'd rather be early and not give a fuck

Pajamas: no, nude

FOOD

Do you twirl your spaghetti or cut it? swirl

Have you ever eaten Spam? sadly, yes

Favorite Ice Cream Flavor: Vanilla (I'm easy to please)

How many cereals in your cabinet? Zero, I ate the last of them today

what's your favorite beverage? water

What's your favorite restaurant? I used to really like little italy

What utensils do you use to eat pizza? again zero

Do you cook?: yes, and it bothers bonnie sometimes

GROOMING

How often do you brush your teeth? whenever my mouth feels gross

How often do you shower/bathe? when I feel gross

How long does your shower last? this morning, I probly should again since I just got done working out

Have you ever colored/highlighted your hair? My hair has been every color known to man (an exageration, but partially true)

MANNERS

Do you swear? Sometimes, only if it's appropriate in context

Do you ever spit? all the freaking time

WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE

Actor/Actress: Kevin Spacey

Animal: Tiger

Food: Stuffed Mushrooms (Yum!)

Day: Hot, few clothes, on a beach by the river

Cartoon: Top five: The simpsons, Daria, Clone High, Fairly odd-parents, justice league

Flower: apple blossom

Shoe Brand: barefoot (it's my own personal brand)

Subject in school: English

Color: Green

Body part on you: calves

Body part on the opposite sex: eyes

TV show: The Daily Show

Holiday: My birthday

Book: Stranger in a Strange Land

Thing to do in Spring: lay in the grass

Thing To Do In The Summer: swim

Thing To Do In The Fall: kiss (this one pretty much applies to all seasons)

Thing To Do In The Winter: snowboard

Perfume or Cologne: ummm...I like to smell like me, not like a bottle of crap

IN AND AROUND

The CD Player: Radiohead

Person you talk most on the phone with: Bonnie

Ever taken a cab? Yeah, after my stay in the hospital

Do you regularly check yourself out in store windows and mirrors? (eyes dart back and forth) Nooooo...

What color is your bedroom? I dunno, there's alot of stuff on the walls

Do you use an alarm clock? sometimes

Name one thing you are obsessed with: Thinking

Have you ever skinny-dipped with the opposite sex? I'm a swimmer, half of my friends could easily be called hippes...Yes, of course I have.

Ever sunbathed nude? NO I have no desire to burn my penis

Window seat or aisle?: aisle, easier to get to the bathroom ;D

LA LA LAND

What's your sleeping position? on my back

Even in hot weather do you use a blanket? no

Do you snore? I've been told that I do

Do you sleepwalk? no

Do you talk in your sleep? no

Do you sleep with a stuffed animal? does my bonnie count?

How about with the light on? no

Do you fall asleep with the TV or radio on? only if I'm really tired

WHICH IS BETTER

Coke or Pepsi? Who Cares?

Oranges or apples? No lo contendre

One pillow or two? one

Deaf or blind? deaf

Pools or hot tubs? pools

Blondes or brunettes? doesn't matter

Tall or short? doesn't matter

TV or radio? MTV2

Beach or pool? I like sand OUT of my crevices thank you

Tic-Tacs or Certs? arent they the same

Snooze button or jump out of bed? jump

Sunrise or Sunset? sunrise is just sunset in reverse

Morning or night? night

Bikini or one-piece? bikini

Indoors or outdoors? outdoors

Christmas Eve or Christmas Day? eve

Cake or ice cream? cake

Bert or Ernie? ernie

Spicy or Mild? spicy

Spearmint or Peppermint? what's the difference?

Call or Write? write

Peanut Butter or Jelly? peanut butter

Hamburger or Hot Dog? hamburger

Dog or Cat? dog

Bath or shower? bath

Book or Movie? book

Green or Red apples? yellow

Rain or Snow? warm rain

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU

Took a shower? I think I already answered this one

Watched Bambi: I have no idea

Cried? couple days ago

Talked on the phone? yesterday

Read a book? today

Punched someone? a while, though I kick people at least weekly

THE FUTURE

Where do you see yourself in ten years? I try not to think about it

Who are you going to be married to? I don't know for sure, but I hope

Kids? yeah, I feel a strong urge to procreate

Your profession: journalist? writer? philosopher? Sage? Grau Mestre? Your guess is as good as mine.

Strong as Steel, smelling a bit funky

Iron

<< 8:56 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali