Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< I think I'm getting fat >>

Sometimes I feel really really lucky. Things happen to me that I just stop and ownder if I'm getting my fair amount of good fortune. Karma just sees fit to bless me for being so good and kind to people I guess. In other news I found a quarter in the street today.

I wish I could talk with my Bonnie right now. It feels really pathetic to be saying that, seeing as how I just talked to her yesterday. But I feel this way every time that I go six hours without talking to her. But unfortunately she's doing her forensics thing like she likes to do. Or at least I guess she likes it. It's really hard to tell with her sometimes. She says that it's fun, but sometimes it stresses her out and it's just one more thing that she stacks on top of her already full schedule. Compared to her I really don't do much of anything. Sure I go to capoeira a couple days a week, and I wish I could go more. But she's always running around and doing stuff and trying new things. Which is good, and at the same time is also sort of bad. She says that the only time she gets to slow down and relax is when she's with me, which sometimes makes me feel like she's a different person with me than the rest of the time. Like I'm an escape from reality and that somehow makes what we have less real. Some couples are together for a while and then split up when they are spacially seperated. Bonnie and I have always been spacially seperated. I don't think I've ever spent more than a week with her. I'd like to spend all my time with her but sometimes I worry. What if what happens with alot of couples being apart happens with us when we are together for extended periods? I mean, it could turn out that we have habits that the other can't stand. I guess in the end I really don't know about any of this because I've never felt this way about anyone before, so I can't really wrap this up into a neat little package as I like to do. Shit.

I got an over-whelming reponse to the Guy Fawkes Day greeting I sent out which made me rather happy. It's good to know that I still have friends even if they are a few hundred miles away.

As has been noted before I like free stuff and make it a point never to turn it down. Tonight I attended a lecture given by Kenneth Starr on Campaign Finance reform. It was about as riveting as watching Andy Worhol's "Sleep." Afterwards it was announced that there were refreshments to be had. I hoped this meant food, I was dissapointed. A table full of cans and cans of soda. What a load of crap (I generally don't drink soda). But, not being one to turn down anything that's free (paticularily when it's something to eat) I rationalized that this soda could be mixed with alcohol at some later date and imbibed to much enjoyment. So I swiped five cans of coke.

It has been quite a day and I think it's about time to rest, so I'll be signing off now.

Strong as Steel, yet pleasently malleable

Iron

"He talks like a priest."

-Kate on Ken Starr

<< 9:42 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali