Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< Na na na-na, na na na-na, hey hey hey, goodbye >>

Once again I put the words into the little box. But what to say about today and the rest of it? Yesterday I made Bonnie cry, kinda feel shitty about that seeing as how it was my misunderstanding that caused it. That having been said, I don't think it's entirely my fault as it was late at night and I wasn't really thinking straight at the time (I was neither drunk nor stoned, just tired).

Went out with Lori to go see some jazz a while ago. Venue was a little cafe about a block from my flat. The band was good, but I'm not really a coneceur of jazz so it all sort of sounds the same to me when I don't listen really hard. But they were good, which means they didn't suck horribly.

It turns out that Lori got a little bit fresh with one of Dan's friends on saturday while I was at bonnie's. She wouldn't exactly tell me what happened, but it was beyond making out and not sex. This leads me to believe that the hands got a little busy. but whatever, it's not really my business except for Lori being my friend. Somebody knocked on the door eventually though so Lori didn't end up spending the night.

This probably wouldn't have happened except that the group was playing a rousing game of asshole which got everyone pretty toasted.

I like to watch out for my friends, it's what I do. I watch out for the people Icare about and hope that they do the same for me. Sometimes it works out and sometimes I get my ass saved by strangers.

Ah well, it's all Karma.

Strong as Steel, Still Malleable,

Iron

"'It's about the music.' 'And getting toasted, nicely toasted.'"

-Sonic youth and Cypress Hill in "homerpalooza"

<< 9:42 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali