Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< HallWEEEEEEEE >>

Well, I hope you're all enjoying the new look of the diary. I had somebody give me a note about the HTML that I wanted but I still can't get it to work. Ah well, this is going to have to be sweet enough. I guess I really can't complain seeing as how I have a couple of Dali's off to the left. The nice person who left me the HTML note also warned me about copyright on those, so since I don't really know when the property expiration makes them public domain I'm just going to make little attributing notes underneath them. Which I think is an alright idea anyway since the names of the paintings are important.

Wow, this was quite a weekend. I got myself over to liz's halloween party (a chore seeing as how it was across the hall). The highlight of the party was the amazing piece of drinking technology that ben and jon had made, an ice luge. Pour a shot at the top and have someone waiting for it at the bottom. By the time it gets to the bottom it's cold and smooth. I know there were some pictures taken of it so expect them to be put up here sooner or later.

Did I mention that bonnie was in town for the weekend? Well, before the party we went over to her place and chilled, I got to meet her other aunt who was in from pennsylvania. This was cool, and a great diversion for halloween before the party.

Surprisingly the party was great. I had expected it to be sort of lame, but much to my delight there were lots of people and stuff going on. Not to mention enough alcohol to kill a moose. This marks the first time in a year that I've been drinking. It was good, I had a few and didn't overdo it as I've been known to do in the past (I would link to the story about my hospital stay that one night, but I never wrote it out). Yeah, so party good, hanging with bonnie good, after we left the party great. Post party we went back to my place, hopped on the good foot and did the bad thing.

So I think what I'm trying to say is that Halloween was fun.

Other than that what else is there to tell? Dan was making out with some chick on friday, and Fry is still a dick. Eh, watcha gonna do?

Strong as steel, yet malleable

Iron

"I'm like the energizer bunny."

-Bonnie

<< 5:03 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali