Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< Twelve days is a long time to let stuff build up >>

Wow, twelve days since I've written anything here. But what to put down now that I am writing. Well, let start with the fact that it's an overcast day and my plants are decidedly unhappy. However, it's not doing that freezing rain thing today so that's a definite plus.

I'm reading Brave New World now. It's really good, and very interesting. With everything I've read I am one hundred percent sure that I could enslave an entire race of men and never have there be an uprising, everyone would be happy. All it would take is rigid control of all education and maybe a few quiet executions that would be reported as suicides. Unfortunately I don't want to enslave anybody. I want to liberate the enslaved. But there don't seem to be a whole lot of books that give a way to do this. I've read che guverra, but that's no good, look how that ended. I've read Marx, and from that all I can find to do is just sit around and wait for the revolution to come. But a revolution needs a spark. How do I create one? I need a way to implant an idea in the minds of the people, a way to wake them all up to the lies that are being told. Wake them up to the fact that this government that is of the people by the people and for the people is being highjacked. Unfortunately due to the ease of wire tapping due to the USA Patriot Act, I'm probably already in the FBI database even as I write this. Any time now NSA agents could bust down my door and arrest me as and insurgent. Hang on, somebody's knocking, I'll be right back.

Ok, it was just lindsey.

Enough with politics and revolution. On to the home front. How does one go about making a friend? What is required for someone to be called a friend? Damn I wish it was as easy as it was when we were little. "Do you wanna be my friend?" "Sure." Quick painless, maybe not so lasting, but who knows? I suppose the real reason I'm saying all this is because there's this dude who I think is cool in my lit class. We talk all the time, and he actually has things to say, he disagrees with me. He has his own point of view, it's awesome. But I'm afraid that when the class is finished I won't see him again. So how do I broach this subject without sounding gay? hey, what's your number? nope, no good. Oi, you wanna get coffee sometime? Dammit that won't work. You wanna be my friend? Yech, sounds like a prison movie. Anyway, I think I'm just going to do what I've always done, see what happens.

There are like 3 girls who are all about my roomate Dan. The sad thing is that only one of them will even get close to him and even she is stuck playing the friend game. What's worse is that I'm pretty sure that Fry knows that all these girls like Dan and it's making him be a dick when he's around which is seldom recently. Then again sometimes Fry's pretty thick, maybe he doesn't know anything. Two of the girls have talked to me about how they think Dan's hot and everything, but I'm sworn to secrecy. Now, Technically they only said I couldn't tell Dan. If I told Fry and he told Dan, would that be breaking my promise? I'm really curious to see what happens and I hate waiting on shit like this.

In other news I got a B on a midterm essay that I thought I failed, and just missed an A on my other one. yeah, I know you can say it. I RULE!

Strong as Steel, Still Malleable

Iron

<< 4:03 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali