Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< Rant rant rant >>

I'd just like to read some entries that aren't mindless. Is that too much to ask? No, that's not true. Alot of people have entries that are great and fun to read and informative, etc. But then there are those people who apparently update just to show off a new page design that they got from somewhere. Yeah well yah fucking hacks, make your own page and then show it off. This one may not look the prettiest but at least I made it myself.

But now I've gone and forgotten the entire purpose of why I logged on to update. I suppose it was just to reaffirm the fact that I do indeed exist despite highly suspect evidence to the contrary. I go on with my days thinking that if I'm not God then I'm at least a part.

Ah yes, I recall what it was that I wanted to say.

I love tea. I just broke into my green tea. Oh boy is it tasty. Doesn't even need sweetening, at all.

So what else was there to say here today? Ah yes. During a boring ass journalism lecture I wrote this. It's a performanc piece, I'm not sure what to call it yet.

I am sick and tired of traffic lights. If you hit one, it's pretty much garunteed that you're going to hit them all. By correlation, it would make sense that if you make a green light then you should make them all, but this is rarely the case. No, once more some slick dude in a suit has had has laugh. But why? I'll tell you why, so that you'll listen to the radio. Which is cool, there's music, I'm into music. But there's also advertising, which I really could do without. But there are times when ads do good things. Like remind you that you're out of eggs. You hear the ad and realize that need to go to the store. So you turn off of the freeway. But it takes you an hour to get to the store because of the damned traffic lights. But your favorite song was on, so it calmed you down a bit.

You get to the store, go in and get your eggs. But while you were in the store some idiot with a parking malfunction decided to hit your car and just drive off. So now you're pissed off because you got a dent the size of Lake Superior in your bumper. As a matter of fact you're so pissed that smash the cartion of eggs you just bought and as luck would have it the eggs splatter on the car. You now have to buy more eggs and get your car washed quick because if you don't, the eggs are going to ruin the finish and crack the paint. So you're in a hurry to get to the car wash and the only radio station you can get to come in is on an Abba marathon. And of course since you're in a hurry you're driving just a wee bit fast. Then you see them, the red lights flashing behind you. So you get a ticket.

So now the finish is ruined, but you still have to wash the car to get the egg off. Unfortunately you don't get all the way on to the automated tracks. And the washer hits the side of your car, causing ever more damage. You go to the speak to the attendant about it, but all he does is tap the sign that says "Mite-E-Wash is not responsible for damages." So there's nothing left to do but go home. But you have to go through six traffic lights to get back to the freeway, which of course are all red. Now you're caught in traffic because there's construction ahead, and as you pass the construction site, an errant chunk of concrete flies out and shatters your window. So you pull over to have a word with the workers, whom all ignore you. You grab one of them to get his attention and he responds by punching you in the gut. So you've now started a fight with a guy who's six foot five and spend his days wrestling a jackhammer. About this time the cop shows up and low and behold it's the same cop who wrote you the ticket. To now you're arrested for assault, and all because you listened to some radio advertising. I mean, that's happened to everone at one time or another...right? I guess the point I'm trying to make is that I really don't like traffic lights.

Strong as Steel, still malleable

Iron

<< 5:39 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali