Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< When all is lost in vagueness, your foresight becomes a nimble vagrance. >>

So today I went to the state fair. With bonnie of course. Well, technically I'm still here at the fair, so there is more stuff left to do after we leave the technology building. But so far my two favorite parts of the fair have been going on the rotating tower thing, and seeing a band called epic hero. I picked up a demo cd at the same time that I signed up for their mailing list. I thought they were pretty good.

Next we'll be off on our way to get some tasty cookies and make a stop at the all you can drink milk truck. Should be pretty bomb. But what else to tell about my day here so far? pratically nothing really.

But monday I stopped in at the melrose, the place where I'll be staying while going to the U this year. It's a sweet place, they got some really cool stuff there, and I can't wait to meet my roomates and floormates and figure out what they're like. hope they're some cool people, I would like to make some friends here as soon as possible.

I dunno, I've never been really good at making friends. My tactic has always been to sit back and observe people and either wait to see if they're a person I really want to know or just wait for people to approach me. But this is difficult when there isn't really a setting to observe people in. Hopefully this can be resolved in a timely fashion. if not, it may be a boring year.

I guess it's a fairly good day (I'm working on being more punny).

Strong as steel, still malleable

Iron

<< 3:50 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali