Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< A little bit off the top, but still a fair hunk of entry >>

First off I concur with seeley. It does suck not talking to anyone over the age of twelve. Mentally or chronologically. Well, I suppose there's sara, I think it would be alot easier to open up to alot of the people on staff if I still smoked pot. Unfortunately, this is no longer an option I wish to pursue. Unless there happens to be a bree or a kevin around, then I may consider it. Let's face it, the last time I had a really good time being high it was with bree and kevin. As a matter of fact, looking back, most good times being stoned involved a bree and a kevin. I miss bree, and in this sense I also concur with poo. Although it is noted that poo spent time talking about missing bree specifically while others got a passing mention. No, that's nothing I don't know why I'm dwelling on it. Just a little shallow I guess, wish I meant more to people. Maybe I do maybe I don't.

But I'm doing it again, dwelling on the past. A past that I've both spent and misspent. But enough of the past, more about the present.

Camp is almost over. Well, the first one anyway. I try to mail Bonnie as often as I can possibly fill a page with writing without it being too boring to stand. I had a big long paragraph here of me talking about how I love Bonnie and miss her, but that's really my business. I think I'm just going to send it to her in a letter, rather than put it here. I've bored the people that read this with that sort of thing enough.

I think what I really want to get across in this entry is that I'm hoping that I don't feel like poo and bree once I'm gone from here. As far as I can see, everything about CF that meant anything is either gone or going soon. There will always be small things, but those are things that I'm fairly sure I'm comfortable just remembering. I don't need to go do them or see those things again. To the people who I'm leaving behind, they are few, but that makes them no less important, get away, get away as soon as you have an opportunity. Go somewhere, anywhere, not here, not this, this can't be right.

On the other hand, maybe this is right for some people. Maybe soem people can stand living in the same place all there lives. Me, I want to see it. I know there is a large world out there, and I intend to experience what it has to offer.

Strong as steel, still malleable

Iron

<< 8:08 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali