Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< A bit for the books from the books. >>

Well, I guess I can officially say that there are at least two people who miss me. Which makes feel rather good, and rather shitty at the same time. Good because it's always good to know that people love you and think about you sometimes, and shitty because I can do nothing about either of them.

"I have been a stranger in a strange land."

Exodus 2:22

I always figured that the title of my favorite book came from somewhere in the bible, but I just recently found out where. Now if I just take the time to read the passage which contains it, perhaps I can find something new.

The Doors. Name taken from aldous huxley's doors of perceptions, in which he states that drugs are perhaps the key to unlocking doorways in the mind. Only keys mind you, for doors cannot be unlocked more than once. Jim Morrison however was high as a kite practically everytime he went on stage. Talk about a guy who missed the point. Be that as it may, Doors music is still great, but the messages which lay within must be questioned.

"And what is the point?" You may ask. The point is that nothing is what it appears, even that which may seem perfect and progressive may have corruption at it's heart. Question everything, don't take any of it for granted.

In other news I got an acceptance letter from the U of M yesterday. It irks me that I got the letter only a few hours after Bonnie left. A few hours... sigh, life still enjoys playing cruel jokes on me it seems. Now all that is left is to figure out how to pay for tuition and everything else.

The relatives are here today, and probably tommorow as well, at least until the morning. You know, the ones which I swore to sever ties with... Hope they don't read this over my shoulder, that could make for some uncomfortable questions.

What else to tell, other than it seems that I am the only one still here. The last of the Old Guard as it were. But soon I too will make my final bow out, bound for what promise to be brighter days and greener fields.

Haiku by me

Up and down, left, right

Here and there, bouncing bouncing

Mixed and twisted all

Strong as steel, still malleable

Iron

<< 6:47 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali