Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< Ramblings of the MAD >>

Court, a church.

A judge, the priest.

A religion, the law.

Standing with power over life property, marriage, and death.

Justice has been unmasked, and holds a weighted scale that no merchant would dare to use.

A fool's religion. A religion of fools if there has ever been one that is not. Justice unblinded now holds in her hands a fixed scale, and worse yet, a weapon to strike down those who disagree, those who will not go along.

Now longer do we in this land take pride in a system that is in search of truth. We pay homage to a court designed to find out who can lie the best, who can cut the puzzle pieces into the most ergonomically perfect shapes. No longer does it matter if the pieces make a picture, just that they fit together nicely and easily.

Playing games with peoples lives, our justices sit high, elevated above common man. Seperation of church and state? No, merely an illusion. Whether you pay homage to one or the other, they are the same.

They are control, they are systems designed to keep people in line, to keep a balance. To fool the common herd into believing that all is well, that all is peaceful. Pull the wool down and forget the trouble. That there is evil, that there is death, and there is nothing anyone can do to stop it.

I tell you what I know, there are very few certainties. It has been said that the only two are death and taxes. But what if there were no more state? then no more tax. So as it appears to me, death is the only truly easy certainty. Everything else, you have to work for.

I feel at times that I have gone stark raving mad. Perhaps I have always been like this. Perhaps it is not insanity, but clarity, some clarity. Fine lines draw themselves between the insane and the genius. If you accomplish something then you're a genius. If you fail in the pursuit of a theory, then you're insane.

But enough.

In other news I went to go see Tom Petty and the HeartBreakers the other night. And as a consequence, "Free Falling" has moved into number one of "top five songs to kiss to."

Bonnie is here, she'll be here for one more day. She makes me so happy, I wish I could somehow explain to her how much I love her. I'm just not good enough with words. I don't think anyone is good enough. Somehow, I'll get here the message.

Joe is getting his divorce from that stupid fat bitch (do I sound bitter?), which is part of why I wrote the first part of this entry. It's not exactly what I wrote the first time, since I lost my original copy, but it's close. But still not quite as good. You people know how these things go. As consequence of this, I'm going to start carrying a pad of paper with me to jot things down on.

That's all for today kiddies, tune in next time.

Strong as steel, soft under Her touch

Iron

<< 9:59 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali