Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< Look who's back >>

Ok, I'm going to break my precedent of letting people sort shit out for themselves and attempt to give advice. This advice is yours to either take or ignore, I'm just trying to help.

Who to begin with though... Well, might as well begin with the one I've been thinking of longest.

Jackson- Christ, quit trying to be what everyone wants. It doesn't work, and is bloody annoying at times.

Poo- Hang in there bro, you'll make it. Chin up chest out, and make sure you keep forging ahead. Don't do anything that you're not sure of the consequences of.

Bree- Actually, as near as I can tell, you're doing the best of all of us. You seem to be happy with where you are and what you're doing, which is more than alot of people can say.

Kevin- I would tell you to do less drugs, but that's probly not going to happen, especially with bonaroo on the way. Try to stay out of trouble, I enjoy your zen-like wisdom.

Claire- Do what you want to do. Figure out what that is and head toward it full force. Get out, get away, while you have an opportunity.

Chad- Call Abbie.

Abbie- Call Chad.

Brian- For the love of god, pull yourself together. Do something, anything. You're smart, please don't waste it.

Seeley- I really don't know man. I guess if you're happy here then you should stay. Just be careful of waking up some day and realizing that everyone is gone and there isn't anything left.

Bonnie- Get here quick. I miss you.

I guess there aren't really a whole lot of other people that I can give advice too. Even some (all) that I already have I don't really know enough of their situation to really say what I've already said.

I guess I just miss my friends, and the times we had. I miss the times when I used to get stoned at the row and have conversations with bree and kevin. I think that's what I really used to like about getting high, was the non-linear thinking that it caused. It slowed everything down, and made it easier to just talk. After the summer, things just became stupider. We never talked anymore, we just sat there not doing anything, not saying anything. I don't like that. I want to think, I want to move, I want to interact. That's what's fun, that's what's interesting, that's what makes life. Not just sitting in a smokey room. Fuck.

Once again my entry turns to rambling about times on drugs. I hate that. I'm living sober now. Maybe someday... But I don't forsee it happening.

I found a grub in my food the other day at camp. That was pretty disgusting.

The kids at camp are annoying, but there are a few cool ones.

I've started selling hemp products to the scouts and staff. Making a pretty good profit so far, $66 plus $14 worth of IOU's from certain staff members. Which means I made half again, my salary pay. It should be interesting to see how much I can make next week.

Joe's coming back tommorow. I'll get to see him for a while. He'll be hear at the same time as Bonnie, so he'll get to meet her, she'll get to meet him. I'm so happy... relatively speaking anyway.

Ok, this entry is over.

Strong as steel, still malleable

Iron.

<< 10:45 a.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali