Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< Nothing stays the same >>

It's been awhile, mostly because I've had alot of shit going on. And mostly because I've been thinking alot about things that I don't want to think about, much less write about.

So, here are my thoughts.

It's time to give up pot. For anyone who knows me, this may come as a shock. But it's going to happen. Or at the least, be attempted. Some may ask why. Well, let me clear it up. When I first began smoking the chronic regularly, my usage was extremely rare. Maybe once every two weeks or so. This slowly built it's way up to once a week then twice. And this past summer, it blossomed into a state in which I smoked pretty much every day. This of course, would have been almost impossible to continue during the school year, and my usage did slack off. But recently, as I move toward the end of the semester, stoned time has begun to increase once again. I feel the time has come to say that enough is enough. I'm sorry, I just can't anymore. Next year, if I get accepted to Minnesota, I will definately have exactly $0 to spare for pot, and now seems like a good time to prepare for this.

Furthermore, when I first started smoking, I promised myself that when/if it began to drastically affect my behavior and attitudes, I would quit. For some time now, I have been denying the changes in my demeanor and mannerisms. The time has come. Old ways must change. Once this sack is gone, no new ones will be bought.

Depressing, but at the same time, uplifting.

<< 9:10 a.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali