Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< La la la la SALSA!!! >>

Some people say think that ketchup or mustard is the universal condiment, a few prefer hot sauce. I've never really been any of those. For me the condiment of choice has always been salsa. Yes, the spice life it is. It goes perfectly with everything, from hot dogs to ambrosia.

Did you know that the hotter the salsa is, the better it is for you? It's true, the acids in the salsa actually require effort for your body to neutralize. This means that your body is using energy. This means that while you are consuming salsa, you are actually using calories and burning fat. Really makes you think don't it? Screw Grapefruit, I'm going on a salsa diet.

And there's the beauty of it, salsa is one of the few condiments that is hearty enough to be a staple food. The only other's that come to mind are saurkraut or pickle relish, no one eats that much saurkraut or pickle relish.

But salsa is not only hearty, it's diverse. Do you know how many different kinds of salsa there are? Picante, South of the Border, and black bean just to name a few. I could go on.

But why go on when I've obviously proven my point already. Salsa may not be the nectar of the god's, but it will go with the ambrosia really well.

Yes it's true, I ramble with no purpose.

Strong as steel, still malleable

-Iron

<< 3:18 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali