Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< I don't know what to do anymore. >>

Once again, the recurring theme of my life has returned to make me the butt end of it's joke. Once again loss has come to call.

First it was Cam, then Matt, then Mike, then Max (I wonder what's up with that string of M's), then there was the mess with Mary (which it is notable that she denies having happened), then Bree, then Joe. Now, Poo is bowing out for sunnier fields.

Loss, Loss, Loss.

Does it ever end? Will I never find something that will last? No. I suppose I won't.

In and out I fall. Dumped like so much dead weight. Is that what I am? Dead weight? Maybe live weight. Just as heavy and annoying, but breathing. Well, it wouldn't do me any good to stop breathing, same weight, just different state.

so I go on. More to face tommorow. More to lose. More to gain, only to lose later.

And Remember...

You can't win. You can't break even. You can't even quit the game.

I'm through.

Strong as steel, twisted, mangled, and broken

-Iron

<< 7:24 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali