Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< Why your entries bore the fuck out of me. >>

I guess I'll write an entry. I don't really have a whole lot to say, but I have nothing better to do.

I would be here telling about No Shame theatre last night, but I got there late and couldn't get a slot. Ah well, c`est live.

I've noticed that there are certain diaries that I have on my buddy list that I don't really read very often any more. I think this is because there is rarely anything of interest in them. Most of it is just the chronicles of day to day life, and not even the story paticular events just a list of what happened. People using a diary as a calendar or a message board for friends. What the fuck is the point of that? Why would anyone care what the schedule of your day consisted of? Why not write about how you feel? Or about what you think? Or something, anything interesting, not just "and then this happened and this and tommorow we're doing this." BLECH! Disgusting, uninteresting.

Now don't get me wrong, a few notes on important events are peachy, but a whole entry with nothing but? Either shoot me or don't even bother.

In an attempt to molify those individuals who by this point are pissed the fuck off at me, I'll say this. I know that you have interesting thoughts and feelings inside, and are capable of expressing them. If I didn't think/know this I would bother to read what's written on your page. I just want to see it.

So, write, get it out and be happier for it. Remember, sharing multiplies joy and divides grief.

Bree: We all want change, but it usually comes so slowly that we don't notice.

Conrad: Basically, what you're saying about civilians is that the ends justifies the means? Do you really feel that way? Or am I misinturpretting?

Strong as steel, yet malleable

-Iron

"To the uneducated an 'A' is just three sticks"

-Winnie the Poo

<< 4:55 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali