Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< Ramble ramble ramble... >>

Love is like candyland. It's a game who's rules allow for only minor permutations in a game of chance. You're drawin out of a sack of cards, let's make these cards equivalents of experiences in your life. Next there are the different places on the board that one may warp to. Let's make these comperable to mates of various types, the wholesome, the cute, the strange, the creepy one, the dirty one, the whore one, and the green dude (well, maybe not the green dude). But you know the ones I'm talking about. Now take Candyland with players equal to the amount of humans in the world we live in. As far as love is concerned anyway. You just keep drawing cards, experiences, different color for different emotion. And you live out the game of chance. Of course, the game is designed to make everyone feel good, so noone actually loses, you just keep drawing cards until you get to the end. The inevitable happy, happy, happy end.

You know what? I really enjoy seeing stoned thoughts drift through my brain and still have the cognition to make it into this computer, that massive transfer of instantaneous small motor skills. The thoughts spilling onto the page. It's awesome. I love freedom of speech, with all my heart. I can possess a gun. The instrument with which it is possible for me to rebel against a tyrannical governtment. These things are wonderful ideas. But so is equal treatment before the law, if only we really had that. But the courts of america are still racist and wrong. Sad really. But there are more good ideas. The government under which I live cannot break into my house. Unless they do it fast and don't tell anyone. Or if they don't like my ideas. Come to think of it this right now may be putting me in danger. But I have other good ideas. I really like it that a court can't charge me with a crime more than once. However they can charge me with a crime I didn't commit, based on rumour. And then detain me without telling me why. And you know what? That whole getting a trial thing is good to. Trial by jury is pretty good, if you're going to have a government it should have trial by jury for the citizens and the gavernment. Oh wait, I forgot, they can just get out of trials if they're high up enough. Or if you have lots of money enough money, but I'm just plain old folk so I can get put away quietly. But as a whole, it's a good plan. Yes, I love the Ideals of America. They are truly beautiful. But as I have grown, they just don't seem to holding up to the ideal. Don't get me wrong. I love the concept, the idea that was American Society. If only it wasn't failing.

<< 10:05 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali