Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< back to saturday and beyond >>

Having meidtated on what went on saturday night I will now attempt to write something about it. It began simply enough with a simple plan to lay around and watch "A Clockwork Orange." However, simple plans are forever being altered. this paticular one was altered by three reasonably tanked people (various degrees of drunk). I can't remember names exactly, but I remember faces (I think there was a jenny and a john, but I can't say for sure). So they stayed on and there were then five in the room (a two person dorm room). We who were then present decided to order pizza (half mushroom half cheese much to my delight). And so the evening continued, with those interested half watching the movie and everyone else sitting around and discussing their dionysian excesses or something of that sort. And it all went on happily enough. Then the three were gone, to go get their drink on a bit further. At this point I should mention that their was a fairly large party going on downstairs, from which we would be seeing various visitors throughout the evening. Add a new face, again with no name. This was the only person who actually watched most of the movie. Then add two more people, one of whom's name escapes me, the other was Bob (sort of reminded me of purdy, only he didn't seem to hate me which was nice). This bring the total back up to six. Re-enter the original three, one of whom bears the pizza. So pizza is eaten and one more is a few more people are added, by this point I lose an accurate count as people are floating in and out. The one person that I do remember clearly was one "megan." Now, being from out of town, I expected not to know people, but nobody seemed to know this girl. Oh, did I forget to mention that she was the drunkest person there? Apparently (I put this together later from what little I heard) she was there with someone at the party, and then came up to the girls floor to go to the bathroom, and then stopped off in Bonnie's room for one reason or another, and then remained there for a time. Anyway, I sat around trying to keep megan from hurting herself and watching the antics of the inebriated. After a while, people drifted out, this was around the part of the movie where Alex makes his second vist to HOME. If you've seen the film then you know how long it's been, both mentally and chronologically. So things are actually settled and I think the occupants of the room just myself and Bonnie. Then from somewhere, I don't remember where (maybe from emily, more on here in a moment), came the plan to visit hans at his house. This was never to be, but it was a plan all the same. As it seemed though, hans had already retired for the evening so the plan was foiled. I think it was round about this time that Hannah made her return, she had been over at hans' pad doin bradley nowell's old routine (aka smoke two joints at night). So at this point there was a bit of sitting and chillin, which was cool with me as I was busy trying to figure out exactly what the hell was going on. At this point, emily comes back and is like "we're gonna go smoke a bowl, you guys down?" Bonnie's like "you chill with that?" I'm like "I'm always down to smoke a bowl." And so off we go out into the cold outdoors to smoke a bowl. We didn't actually go far, just right outside the door of ylvi really, but we smoked a bowl from tyler's stash. Me, bonnie, emily, tyler and hannah (aside: emily n tyler couple? little confusion on that point) Anyway, after that it was back indoors to sit for a few moments in tyler's room and then back to bonnie's. This would seem to be the end, but we were favored by a vist from al and somebody else (didn't catch a name). Al(reminds me alot of peter) was a bit smashed (apparently he drank a bottle of wine to himself), but that was no nevermind, the visit was entertaining and didn't last overly long. And that was all for the night...

On to the people whom I met (or re-met in some cases) on my trip:

Emily: Very cool, reminds me alot of emcal in both appearence and personality. Just very sure and chill.

Hannah: Have met before, but remet on this trip. Very nice, able to banter and exchange pleasent insultery. Naturally bubbly personality. Don't know of anyone to compare her to.

Tyler: Yet another sweet aquaintance in decorah. Very open with his bowl loading, which is always sweet (had some fairly good stuff too). Reminded me alot of Kevin, perhaps minus some of the base intellectual aura, but with the same enjoyments of getting good and fucked up.

Al: Smiley and a bit loud. Like Peter, only slightly less bouncy and jumpy.

Bob: Scratch what I said before about reminding me of purdy, really is more like Andy Scott. Just a mellow and likeable person.

Ian: I used to play baseball with Ian in junior league. He stopped by on friday, and was like "Are you Ryan Toppin?" So that was interesting. Though I think I may have offended him when I told him Josh Stabell was an ass. Ah well, I can't help my opinions.

Friday night was almost as crazy, but as it was overshadowed by the extreme events of saturday it lies nearly forgotten. I loaded two bowls and tyler loaded one. Smoked only two, as tyler mistakenly dumped my first while examining murdock. Not entirely his fault, as it was dark and I didn't tell him it was loaded. I was distressed, but not angry, and loaded what I had left in the sack to show no hard feelings. So we smoked neath a pine tree on a friday evening in february.

And that was my most recent roadtrip to decorah. Hope to have another one soon.

Strong as steel, but still malleable

-Iron

"Dude, I'm freaking out, this paper keeps getting lighter then darker."

-Al, when under the seizure lighting.

<< 12:36 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali