Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< A few things to get cleared up >>

Entry number two for the day, for those who keep track of such things.

I'd like to express that I was very industrious today. I went to a model UN meeting, henceforth that paticular group shall be called ModUN. So I know it's stupid, and it's my choice so I really shouldn't complain, but it helps my GPA, which keeps my parents happy. And that is one of my goals, as they have generously offered to pay for college for me (who am I to refuse such an offer?) Most of my friends are scrambling for grants, scholarships, and loans. And I'm jsut cruising on easy street. I hate it. It makes me feel so dirty and hypocritical.

But none of that is what I really wanted to write about. What I really wanted to speak to is drugs once again. Back in the day when I took DARE(worthless, yes I know), I recall being told that dealers handed out drugs to get kids hooked, and then started charging.

At the time I remember thinking "Wow, that's a good business practice." But now, with a half dozen more years under my belt, and a bit of experience in the drug game, I want to know where the fuck these dealers are. Where's my motherfucking free sample. But I realized something tonight, people don't hand out free samples(that only happens in movies). I realized that the people they were talking about are the people that invite you to do drugs with them. But wait, the anti-drug people made it sound so nefarious, like it was a scam to get your money. Well I'm here to tell you that they're doing it because they're good people. They're doing the polite thing and sharing with you. They're sharing the wonderful experience of their wonderful drug. And if you decide that you don't want any, then most of them are quite happy to shrug and say "Ok, more for me."

So don't be afraid of this shadowy and nefarious character. Embrace the goodness that is your friendly neighborhood substance purveyor

And yes, I do realize the irony of going into drug discussion right after talking about keeping my parents happy.

Strong as Steel, yet malleable

-Iron

<< 10:52 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali