Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< it's a mad mad world >>

Weird shit went down tonight, weird shit. Small dorm room, lots of people. I think I'll write something else about that when I've meditated on it a little longer.

I feel really bad for jules, that just really sucks about her tongue and her parents and everything. Yeah...wish i could help, but it's all of 1:00 and I'm all in Decorah and such.

There was something else I was going to comment on, but then I was playing with the window size and it drove it right out of my head.

I think that marijuana extends my sense of time. It draws out every second to it's fullest, allowing me the think in a slower, yet more refined and careful process. Deep thoats, entertaining possibilities that may and could be. And if suitable, keep them and if not throw them the hell away. Like this:

"Do not believe in anything simply because you have heard it. Do not believe in anything simply because it is spoken and rumored by many. Do not believe in anything simply because it is found written in your religious books. Do not believe in anything merely on the authority of your teachers and elders. Do not believe in traditions because they have been handed down for many generations. But after observation and analysis, when you find that anything agrees with reason and is conducive to the good and benefit of one and all, then accept it and live up to it."

__Buddha

Happy, very happy.

Strong as steel, but smiling wide.

-Iron

<< 1:06 a.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali