Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< a short list of my skills >>

Another day another day.

What to say what to say?

Just that the day is wonderful, the sky is a reflective blue and life is better than average.

Still no mail from Bree. Sad. Ah well, she doesn't get to a computer too much, so it's understandable.

I think today I'll do a list of things that I'm good at. That should make me happy.

1) I can cook. Both camp cooking and generalized home cooking. My most recent prized possesion is a vegetarian cook book. It was on a discount rack so I got it for $8. I rule.

2) I can sleep almost anywhere. While on my Philmont backpacking trip, the crew and I took a nap on a granite boulder. We were basically exhausted, but it was a freaking boulder.

3) I can make a shelter out of things I find. Yet another one of those nifty boy scout skills.

4) Various scout shit to numerous to list.

5) Swimming. How could this come so late on the list? I can't even fathom how people can not know how to swim, it just makes no sense to me.

6) Smoking the Reefer. I don't think it's possible to be bad at this. Unless you're doing something wrong and not getting high, it takes basically no effort.

7) On a related not to #6, I can roll a spliff. Mine are nowhere near as fat as collin's, but his skills are beyond mine.

8) I can crochet. I'm not all that good yet. But I will be, just you wait and see.

9) Reading. I know that this doesn't sound like much of a skill. But it's just so important, I don't know how I could survive without a good book to read.

10) Bullshitting. Some don't like this one quite so much, they call it lying. I don't think I like that. There is a vast difference between lying and bullshiting. Lying is not telling the truth about actual events and occurences, you can just say whatever you want and not worry about it. Bullshit is the ability to make up a theoretical position on the spot. Bullshit must be able to stand up to scrutiny.

I'm sure that there's more, but I think 10 is a good place to stop.

Strong as steel, yet malleable

-Iron

"I think that it will work this time, cuz, like, girls fall better."

-Some chick on the bachelorette, right after being told that the first two bachelors ended in failure of the relationship.

<< 2:18 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali