Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< Inventions that are stupid >>

Now that the interesting Drug quiz is yesterday's news, I'd like to take a moment of my small and refined readership's time to look at the two most moronic and ridiculous of all inventions ever conceived by americans.

The first, is Crack. That's right, the good old Ice itself. Now you know that this stuff just had to have been invented by an american. Noone else would ever in their right mind feel the need to refine coke. Some guy was just sitting around one day and thought to himself, 'Yah know, coke just isn't doing it for me anymore. I think I need something that can make my heart explode when I do it.' And bada bing bada boom, moronic american invention.

The second, the eating disorder. Only americans can have problems with food that are completely unrelated to lack thereof. In a startlingly large number of countries, parents don't have enough to feed their children. But americans continue to pay to have that extra $.49 worth of McDonalds liposuctioned off. For a country where apearence is what the media says is most important there are a startling number of obese people. People who use food to cope with there problems. For gods sake, it would probly be more healthy if they just used drugs instead.

And anorexia? In what other country would people understand this concept? People have food available to them, readily available in many cases, forced on them in some, but they don't eat it. Instead they starve voluntarily. What the Fuck? Bulemia isn't much better, people eat the food, that's a good. But then they throw it back up. So not only have they gained no nutritional value from it, they are causing erosion of their esophagus and have ruined the food that could have been eaten by someone who would have kept it. Fine, it's a problem. Fine, it's a psychological disorder. None of that stops it from being a stupid american invention.

Oh, while I'm on it, why don't I just touch on the greatest stupidity of american inventors, WMD. For those of you who don't know, this is a new pentagon acronym, it means weapons of mass destruction (If you want to know why they need this one, just listen to the MonkeyPres try to pronounce "nuclear") the manhattan project is just yet another mistake of policy makers. You want to see a mass terrorist attack? Look at aftermath photos of Hiroshima and Nagasaki. WTC ground-zero doesn't even begin to compare to images of children playing flash seared onto a wall. Nuff said.

And on a related not, paraphrasing chad, "The hate us. Not because we blew up their army bases 10 years ago......but because we murdered......their......children."

I just may use that in an essay sometime if chad'll let me.

That's enough for now, I'm starting to get pissed of at the USA again. (starting?)

Strong as steel, and ready to do some damage

Iron

"Ring ring. 'Hello? Yeah, uh huh. uh huh. I'm in class right now."

-the dumb bitch behind me in Bio

<< 12:44 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali