Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< Pi the movie rox my world >>

Ok, second entry for the day. I just got finished watching Pi. I feel like my brain is on fire, and I have to write something down before I lose it. My epiphany is simple and easy to follow. It doesn't matter. That is the answer to all of the questions about religion. It doesn't matter in the slightest. If anyone has any doubts about the existance of a God, or a Heaven, or a Hell, or anything else. It doesn't matter. If you are meant to be enlightened, then ou will be enlightened in due time. If you're not meant to be, or that time never comes, then guess what? It doesn't matter. So, sit back and drink it in, the beauty that surrounds you, because that's really all there is, the five inches in front of your face. Life, and what there is in it. If there is a greater pattern, then it is their and it is unchangable, so don't strain yourself. Relax, and just flow with it. Right now my mind is running on overdrive and I'm gonna go have some fun.

So the next time someone tries to tell me about religion...Surprise!

It doesn't matter at all.

Strong as steel, yet malleable.

Ok, third installment, after I read Chriistyl. I left a note that I thought I'd post here as well. Since I'll probly just forget about it if I don't, and I thought it was decently written. It is on a subject I have had occasion to give thought on.

A reperation paid by the American people of today would be sort of like having an innocent man on death row. Any reperations made today would only fall on people who have no connection to the injustices of slavery. And to say that todays people are responsible for the mistakes of their ancestors is a travesty. Imagine a father murders his wife, are his sons also guilty of murder because they are his offspring? Are his Grandsons? Reperations paid would only add new taxes to the population as a whole. I agree that a massive injustice was done. I agree that Slavery is wrong. I agree that there are still massive barriers to be overcome. But, reperations paid from the pockets of those living today is not an answer. Nay, it will only serve to drive a further rift between racial communities, adding another layer to the already knee deep hate. Please Leave me a Note, I'd love to hear your thoughts -Iron

So that's the way it went, and with that, I think I'm going to go to sleep.

(PS. Ferg's diary rox...check it out.)

<< 9:00 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali