Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< Existence is Infinite >>

Through the work of Descartes I am now convinced of the existance of a god. However, this does not mean that I will be going to church with anyone anytime soon. Through the teachings of simple logic and reason I have been led to believe in the existence of a power higher than myself. While this is not exactly a new thing for me, I now feel the need to voice it, and given the chance, perhaps defend it. While once I merely believed that the existence of a more perfect being was possible, I did not have any conviction of it's existence.

Also assisting in this newfound conclusion on the metaphysical is a conversation I had regarding the beautiful things in my life. The world exists naturally in a state of equillibrium. Rarely, one can get a glimpse of the phenomenon that make this balance possible, and those phenomenon can only be described as beautiful. By my opinion, these occurances cannot possibly take place by mere chance. The odds are astonomically against life existing at all, something must make it all possible.

What would possibly cause life to evolve from a simple one-celled organism to a ridiculously complex being with the capability of questioning it's own existence, much less that of a super-natural creator? What would spark the evolution of thought and reason? Simple laws of entropy and efficiency would seem to negate the possibility of such occurances, but they happen just the same.

Enough prattle from me.

Strong as steal yet malleable,

Iron

<< 12:13 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali