Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< More conjecture >>

Things I hate Volume 6:

People who apologize for nothing

People who have impractical moral beliefs

People who lecture without a purpose

Communications majors

Tomatoes

Olivia

That's enough for now.

I went to a lecture today. The topic was something to do with communications, but all the idiot on stage seemed to talk about was prostitution and drugs. I had no idea that a lecture on prostitution and drugs could be so boring. He also mentioned that he has never known a woman who was not looking for a man who could take care of her. I'm 18 years old, and I've known some hardcore feminists. I seriously think that I could have gone up on stage and given a more interesting presentation without even really trying. It seemed like his only purpose was to impress everyone in the room with the fact that he had a Doctrate in Communications and had interviewed a bunch of hookers, or "sex workers" as he liked to call them. He also tried to dispell the stereotype of the sex worker as old, unattractive, drug addicted. I'll tell you this, I've been lots of places, and I've never seen an attractive prostitute.

I'm caught in a paradox in my attempt to leave CF(which still, may or may not happen). I really want to leave, but at the same time I want to be near people I know. But also, I don't want to seem like I'm following anyone when/if I move. Once again, this is one of those things that sounds fucking stupid when I write it.

Smoke Fucking Dope.

Veg-o-Calender

Day(s):005

<< 9:30 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali