Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< Steve Rocks and me and poo are different >>

News in brief:

1)I'm getting a new roomate. All I know about him is what I've seen on his room door, but he seems alright.

2) I'm going tp see Incubus today.

3)My bike got stolen, so I'm back to walking.

4) My car is falling apart, so for those that enjoyed the caddie, it's days are numbered.

On to what's really wrong. I've decided that more studying would be a good thing. So would finding friends. How I fair on these resolutions remains to be seen.

i'm beginning to think that I am possible bi-polar. what with the way that my days have been going and all. I think it just comes back to needing some support from somewhere. If I don't get it from people, I may be forced t oturn to drugs, and not pot either, real drugs.

I think I'm about a hair away from divorcing myself entirely from Jesse, his method of thinking now is so drug induced that it scares me. I don't know if he could get clean now if he wanted to.

I haven't seen Joe much, and that's depressing. he got rid of that bitch though, so that's heartening. Maybe I can hang out with him AND my other freinds now, and not just him.

I don't think that people here like me much. I seem to have aliemated alot of good people both in my classes and in my house. As people come to know details of who I am and how I think, many find that they don't want to know more.

It is also an astute fact that all college girls have boyfriends. Maybe Grandma is right and they are just looking for an MRS degree. Ah well, I digress.

I figured out what makes Me and Poo different from many other people the other day. Ironically enough it was courtesy of the music of country music star Toby Keith. As it seems to me, myself and Poo are the male equivalent of a feminist. We challenge the stereo types of what it is to be male, while still adhering to some of them. Mostly this applies to sex. Society potrays young males as sexually promiscuous (sp?) and lacking morality in such areas. Only looking for the one night stand. do `er when she's drunk. you get the idea. We are none of those things. Quite the opposite, in our group of friends the sexually active persons are far more likely to be the girls than the boys,(Brian being the exception to this rule). Conversely though, we do love baseball and shamefully enjoy sports. So while we are not working to counter all that society sees as male, we are working on the parts that matter.

Ah yes, Why Steve is awesome. Over a bowl the other night, me and poo realized why Steve is so great. While he has a lax style of teaching, he does teach. Think on this, have you ever had a conversation with Steve and not learned something. I know I haven't. Between myself and poo, we could not come up with a time when he hadn't taught us something, or at least given us an Idea to ponder and return with. I give the example of Mike "Pounds of cocaine!" Steve pops his head in and says "Try Kilos." Less that 5 seconds and he has taught an invaluble lesson. Also, Steve has done it. I mean everything. If it's something you want to do, he's probably done it. If it's something you don't want to do, he's done that to, and he'll tell you why you should or should not. I'm curious as to what drugs he's done, but I respect him far to much to attempt to find out.

With that cats and kittens I'm all done. Except this...

So, whatever you're doing have a blast, cuz every moment could be your last.

<< 6:23 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali