Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< - >>

Ah mindless destruction, one of the things I think I was born for. Today we had the privilege of smashing a Trinitron 27 inch television. It broke when it fell off of Dave's couch this summer (Dave is our RA). As a good friend of mine once wrote "bust out the bat, something worthy of smashing has arrived." The fact that the TV didn't work didn't take any of the fun out of it. We started with a javelin, taking throws at the screen. But our accuracy was piss poor. So we started throwing a hammer instead. The accuracy was slightly better, but we still weren't really started. Then, the bat.

Oh wait, my roomate is being an idiot. I'm going to hit the period key until he's done, roughly once every ten seconds................................................................................Ok, he's done.

Back to the smashing. So we start smashing and soon the Tv is reduced to rubble. We stand around and get that vague feeling that we've seen this before. Maybe in a movie or something. Anyway, we decided that next time we smash a TV, we'll do it on cement, since the glass was hard to clean up.

So that was the big event of the day. Abby is still talking to me. I don't know what I'm going to do about that.

Oh yeah. I watched Reality Bites today. It reminded me of...life. Summer actually, all of the recent ones. Jenna and I decided the other day that summer is for being irresponsible, and the school year is for responsible time. Organized mayham as it were. Oh, and evian really is naive spelled backwards.

I miss everyone who went away. Some more than others. I'm not going to say who, If you're reading this then you know, and if you're not then it's not going to do you any good.

<< 8:41 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali