Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< Paths cut off before I got their and some other stuff... >>

So I'm talking to Dieter (yay dieter, I luv the kid) and Iit just makes me think about the mean things I've said to people back when I was younger and stupider. For everything I've thought of and everything I don't recall that hurt any of you whom I care about, I'm sorry to the depths of my soul.

Another thing I've been thinking about: If I had never moved to Germany in second grade, how would life have turned out? Would it be similar to the way it is now? Would I be in a completely different position? I think about it, and their are so many different variables, both those that I see, and those that i don't see. Just the visable things are mind boggling enough. I'll run off the short list. I would have ended up going to Holmes. I would have been able to stay close to all of the neighborhood friends that I had. I would have met some of the cool people who went to holmes even earlier. I would not have gone to peet. I never would have met Joe. I might have picked a different sport other than swimming.

I look at these things and I like to think that I could have made the best of all these things and I think of how cool life could be. But there is always the flip side, and the flip side seems much more likely. If I had gone to holmes and had the base friends from grade school I think I may have fallen in with the Jock crowd, and while that may not be totally bad, it is such a switch from my current lifestyle that it's weird. I also think that I would have alienated most of the people that I now hold dear.

Note to claire, I did all the way down, but I skipped most of the stuff about tim, that part isn't all that interesting.

I'm going to go and sleep now. Tommorow will be a better day.

"Woot" to my evil twin.

Random thought: If I was going to be an animal, I would be a Raptor. I know it sounds cheesy and trendy, but I'm serious, I can't think of an animal that is intelligent and yet so deadly. My second choice would be a wolverine or a timberwolf.

<< 10:11 p.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali