Life in a Kalidescope

Persistence of time (section)

Dali
<< it's Ironic how much I care these days... >>

Holy fucking shit! people actually read what I write? You're fucking kidding me, only lthing is that I can't figure out if that's a good or bad thing. On one hand people are actually listening to what I have to say, on the other hand, people are actually listening to what I have to say.

I was late for swim practice this morning cuz I had to back-track my happy ass all the way around some morons huge accident at eighteenth and Hudson. But the thing I could figure out was how one car was sitting there, and it's front end was totalled. It was later suggested to me that perhaps the other car had already been towed, but when I saw this it was around 5 am so give me a freaking break.

I had the weirdest dream last night. It had lots of people in it. Poo was in it. Jack was in it. Tom was in it. Oh yeah, bree and hannah and todd merfeld were there too, but they had minor rolls. I'll try to give a shortened version, but it might get confusing.

So for some reason me and my family are going on this ski trip, to colorado or some such place. and then we stop in some tiny town and there's this race-type thing going on there. So I decide that it sounds like fun and I enter. So the race is set up like this, You go on this cement path past all of this different terrain, and you're allowed to use any form of non-motor transport that you want. the Race is run i nteams of two, both of whom use the same method of transport. The teams consist of Me + Jack (Using skateboards). Tom and some british guy (using rollerblades). And Poo and some weirdo that I've never seen before (on bikes). there area bunch of other teams, but none of them have faces, (you know how these things go in dreams). Ok so we start off and go through some woods and stuff, each jokeying for position and trying to knock the other teams down. Then we get into the swamp portion and I decide it would be a better I dea to go through the swamp rather than around it on the path. so I jump off the skateboard and dive right in, half of the teams follow my lead and dive in behind(the bicycle teams ride right over the swamp somehow). So we get out of the swamp and go on with the course, which ends in a short sprint through a corn field. It looks like the Poo/Weirdo team is going to win, but from somewhere jackson pull ski poles and we use them to push our way to victory. Bree is there to wave the flag at the end, and hannah comes in to fuss obout how muddy and dirty everyone is. After that there is some discussion about merfeld, not sure what it consisted of, but I know it happened.

Apparently people are going to the peace rally at UNI. I wish I had the morals/courage/non-violent demeanor to join them. But i don't, I wonder if they know how cool it is to do something like that. I hope so.

Life is still a bitch. I got props from Conrad, that makes me feel all warm and tingly inside. At least there is someone who understands how I feel.

On to the complimentary part (let's see if I can do this.

Claire: Yes, it's spelled wrong, but that's the way I spell it, cuz I'm different. You'll always be a rockstar to me babe. You put up with alot of my crap, but you're always so nice. Sure you've gotten pissed off a few times, but when it comes to me, who hasn't?

Conrad: Your percerveance is an inspiration to us all. Of all the people I know who make the most of there raw brain power, you take the cake. Keep laughing at Fate's jokes, and eventually it'll give you a break.

Bree: What can I say? Your hippiness is awe-inspiring. The things you do without even trying are what often makes my days whole. the simple way you treat people as they come with as little judgement as is humanly possible is a credit to us all.

Everyone: You all enhance my life in some way shape or form, and I'll try to get around to writing one for you eventually. Until then, rest assured that you are not forgotten. I love you all very much. I really mean that.

<< 9:48 a.m. >>





That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
That's it, I'm out. - 2007-06-27
The Generation Gap - 2007-06-18
My Conversation with a PETA Representative - 2007-06-14
Begining again...With Sandwiches - 2007-06-07


index + older + profile +

notes +

Bonnie + Poo + Bree + Claire +

HOST - DESIGN

Dream Caused by flight of a bumblebee around a pomegranete

Dali